Nails Inc. Special Effects 3D Glitter Nail Polish Review

I dug these two out of my stash of nail polish. šŸ™‚ Usually I like putting designs on my nails, but when I’m lazy and out of time, the glitter on these is eye-catching enough already. X)

Hehehe, the camera reflection :3

I have two of the Nails Inc. Special Effects 3D Glitter nail polishes, Bloomsbury and Connaught. The actual polish is clear, and consists of two different sizes of glitter, very small particles that make up the base colour of the polish, and bigger ones that give that extra dazzle. They cost $9.50 for 0.33 oz at Sephora. Each shade pictured below is 3 coats without a top coat.

Nails Inc. Special Effects 3D Glitter Nail Polish in Connaught. Deep royal blue particles make up the base colour, while bigger purple glitter chunks accent. I love this colour, it’s one of those coloursĀ has you staring at your nails the while day.

Nails Inc. Special Effects 3D Glitter Nail Polish in Bloomsbury.

The base colour is made of the sameĀ rich purpleĀ glitter that accented Connaught, only finer. However, while the deep blue colour of Connaught made the purple seem cooler, the bright magenta chunks in Bloomsbury give the purple a warmer, reddish tone. I have to say this one stands out more from Connaught and is more glittery overall. The colours remind me of the original Cheshire Cat. šŸ™‚

While the colours provide with a great glittery finish, the texture of the driedĀ polish is very chunky (possibly the 3D effect?) although it applies smooth. I don’t seem to mind very much though.Ā These polishes are really brittle and I wouldn’t recommend them for people who do a lot of work with their hands. Unfortunately, these are an ABSOLUTE PAIN to remove (as with most other glitter nail polishes), I’m constantly scrubbing with nail polish remover.

Overall my recommendation depends on if you don’t mind the texture or removal process. šŸ™‚

Style, sense, and swag!

-Shawna

One thought on “Nails Inc. Special Effects 3D Glitter Nail Polish Review

  1. Looks fun for the sunshine, I’m thinking by the pool… As for removing, what about trying the Sally Hansen jars of remover where you dip your fingers into it and let them soak?

Leave a Reply

