Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick in Latino

According to their website, this retails for about $7 at London Drugs, but I’m pretty sure I got mine for less.

The packaging is a purple plastic exterior with a rim of clear plastic separating the cap from the base, adding a balance to the colours. The packaging is really lightweight, and has Rimmel’s signature crown on the top. I can’t say I’m in love with the packaging, although the purple shade is nice.

Latino is a shimmery, raspberry pink. It wore for about 3 hours on me, so this lipstick does need reapplying. I find it a bit drying too, so I recommend that a lip balm is used underneath.

I found that the lipstick smells really good in the tube, sweet, like candy. It has a subtle generic lipstick taste when worn, but it wasn’t enough to turn me away.

Style, sense and swag!

-Shawna

Leave a Reply

