Review: Physician’s Formula Pearls of Perfection Light Bronzer

Review time! The product I’ll be focusing on today is the Physician’s Formula Pearls of Perfection Light Bronzer. Now, I had been wanting to get a bronzer for a long time, and I wanted a simple one that wasn’t too shimmery. I have very oily skin, so wearing a bronzer with a lot of shimmer could give the illusion that my face is as oily as a frying pan (which I do NOT want!). This bronzer is matte with extremely little glitter or shimmer particles in it, so I decided to give it a try.

There are 20g or 0.7 oz of product in here, so I reckon that it should last quite a long time, even if you wear bronzer everyday. I got mine at London Drugs for $10 (with the help of coupons and sales), but it usually retails for $20. The packaging is pretty plain, a plastic circular container with a twist open lid. The container is secure, so those beads won’t be falling out any time soon. For my personal taste it’s a little bulky to be taking with me everywhere, but the size isn’t a huge problem.

The beads range from a light peachy coral colour, to fairly deep chocolatey shades of brown. When asking my sister for her opinion she said they remind her of Maltesers. :3

My skin is still pretty tan from Mexico (I know it’s been a few months, but I’ve totally been following Winnie’s tips), but my face is lighter than my arm, so it does make a suitable bronzer. Nothing too dark, perfectly suitable for contouring and bronzing lightly all over the face or just to define the cheekbones and on the temples. As you can see from the swatch, there are little to no glitter particles, and it has a matte, powdery finish. I swirled my finger around in the container to create this swatch, so there won’t be any buildup of powder like in the photo when you actually put the product on your face.

Overall, I think this would be a great matte bronzer for light to light-medium skin tones. I would recommend this for people who want to have a bronzer that will last a long time, want to lightly contour their face, and/or don’t want an overly shiny bronzer.

Style, sense, and swag! 🙂

-Shawna

 

Leave a Reply

